This morning I got a text from my daughter that said, “I’m going to stress eat so hardcore while finishing this paper…” It was so funny to me. I love her so much and she’s so cute. She’ll be home on Saturday which is awesome. Everything at home is going pretty well. My son read my last post and was not happy about it. Maybe it was a bit complainy.

I hope you’re doing good. Right now I’m at work and can hear several conversations around me. It’s actually nice compared with the general silence we get for most of the day.You must be at work also in a similar sitch. I hope your new project director is cool. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you. I’m hoping to get on a project here related to critical thinking and surgery. It’s a shift, but new is good. I’ll jump up and down if the project director for the surgery project is good. Its funny how everyone knows which project director is good and which isn’t, but they don’t know themselves.

One thing that’s cool is I’ve been losing some weight recently and can fit into some clothes I couldn’t before. Right now I’m wearing my skinny jeans what were like binding seal skin before. Now I’m pretty comfy.

When I saw my therapist this morning she said I need to write at least one paragraph a day on the final paper for my Language Anthro class. It was due over a week ago. It makes me feel slightly sick to my stomach just to say that. I hate missing deadlines. Even though I’m late in a lot of things I do, I rarely miss these kind of deadlines. Whatev. I’ll do a paragraph a day and see how it goes.

So have a great day and a good evening with Jordan.
-MB

