How are you doing? Did you and Jared make it to school on time. It must have been hard today with the rain and gray skies. Our house had a near complete system breakdown. None of my kids at home went to school. They claimed illness and while that may be partially true, I think it was more about unfinished homework and social stress. I feel like my strategies have not been working. Instead of making them feel empowered in making their own decisions, they feel bad about themselves for not having taken care of what they need to. Luckily, Diego and I are talking about it and working together to help the kids. Like I told him, I can’t be the heavy anymore. With this approach everything is going to hell in a hand basket. The irony is that their dad and I are in the same situation. We have important work to do that we just can’t get started on. I’m not sure why this is happening to all of us. The stars? idk.

The new medicine I’m taking seems to be working better. I don’t feel energetic but at least it doesn’t feel like wading through mud to accomplish a task. I guess at some point it makes more sense to stop trying to figure everything out. I don’t know why everything is the way it is (especially the difficult stuff). Things to be grateful for on the other hand is that everyone in my family is healthy and generally happy. Diego and I are getting along much better. We live in a safe neighborhood and my work is going well. I have good friends and find myself enjoying moments with friends and family a lot more. I hope you are having a great day. Miss you. B

